How To Watch the Oscars

Lauren Gallaway

Hollywood’s biggest night is upon us and there are a variety of ways to watch all of the dazzling red carpet arrivals and the big event. The 90th Academy Awards will air on ABC Sunday, March 4th. It will close out the 2018 award season and will take place at the Dolby Theater in Hollywood, California. Jimmy Kimmel is back to host for a second year — hopefully there won’t be any envelope mix-ups this year! Let’s dive into how to watch the Oscars live or online.

Watching the Oscars Live

The Oscars will air on ABC at 8PM on the East Coast and 5PM on the West Coast. The broadcast will air coast-to-coast, so no need to worry about spoilers from social media. Hollywood’s finest will be in attendance, as they gather to present, celebrate and hopefully take home an awards.

The best place to watch live is on ABC or the ABCGo app. You can also watch on YouTube TV, Sling TV, DirecTV and Playstation Vue, with a cable log in. The Oscars are also presenting a second screen experience called The Oscars: All Access. That stream will begin 90 minutes before the ceremony at 6:30PM EST and 3:30PM PST.

Watching the Red Carpet

The Superhero Oscars

You can also watch a variety of red carpet arrivals online and on television. E! will be airing a Countdown to the Red Carpet show beginning at 10AM PST and 1PM EST. Their red carpet arrival show will kick off at 2PM PST and 5PM EST. ABC will also broadcast red carpet arrivals before the show, as well as the Oscars.com.

So, do you have any predictions on this year’s winners?

Lauren Gallaway
TV editor at FANDOM. Creator of The Marvel Report. Journalist, Comic-Con reporter, Podcaster.
Become a
FANDOM
Contributor
Pop culture fans! Write what you love and have your work seen by millions.